Paradisus Punta Cana — Pure Delight!

Paradisus Punta Cana – Pure Delight!

I must admit it. I have booked many clients into Punta Cana resorts in the Dominican Republic but had not stayed there – until now.

Yes, it is all true. It is very beautiful, very lush, Bavaro Beach is spectacular with white sand and water every shade of blue. The people are very warm and friendly. I arrived at the Paradisus Punta Cana all-inclusive yesterday. How wonderful to be greeted at the front reception desk with a perfume scented cold wet towel and a coconut cream frozen drink they call Paradisus, their signature. I am staying at the Reserve, which is their boutique hotel inside of their 5 star property. SO NICE! I immediately went to the pool. It is very large, lagoon style with lots of nooks and crannies and some things I have not seen in a resort pool before – personal waterfalls in the center with beds to lie in. These waterfalls are to give you a water massage while you are lying in the pool. This is my kind of place! They have these lie down in the water beds all over the pool. In addition there are Balinese beds all over the area. These are canopied cushioned beds that are so comfortable. And they also have humongous round beds with pillows. I had to indulge myself, lying down on the big round bed, drinking my Caparinha (a Brazilian mojito with loads of limes), snacking on a pizza.

Did I mention that the Paradisus is an all-inclusive resort. What that means is that all food and alcoholic/non-alcoholic beverages and all entertainment and kids programs are included in the price (all taxes are included as well and are all gratuities—you can give an extra tip if you like). My suite is gorgeous with a Jacuzzi tub, platform bed, full stocked mini-bar, 2 plasma TVs and a patio overlooking the beautiful grounds. What is not to love?!

We had drinks and dinner at the Gabi Club. The décor reminds me of cool clubs from the 1970s – I guess I am dating myself. We met the chef who selected a delicious salad, soup, salmon, filet mignon and dessert combination. All delicious but I am not feeling stuffed. After a wonderful dinner I went over to the theatre to watch the amazing dancers from the resort – they put on a very sexy and lively show and then we went over to the lobby to dance to a live band. Got to bust some Latin dance moves!

This is so RELAXING! Everyone thinks that being a travel professional is all fun and games but it really is a lot of work and stressful at time. This is definitely the place to be to unwind, de-stress and gets pampered. As I am writing this I got a call from my personal concierge who is just checking to see if I need anything. How great is that?! Call me to tell me your all-inclusive experiences and when you want me to book you into the Paradisus Punta Cana: 203-221-3171, toll free at: 888-499-7245 or email me at: egreenwald@cruiseplanners.com.

About evagreenwald

I co-own Best Cruises and Travel Now, a full service, home-based travel agency. Our customers save a lot of time, a lot of money, a lot of aggravation from travel mistakes, while we give them expert, personalized travel advice and excellent customer service. Since we are affiliated with Cruise Planners/American Express, our clients can pay for part or all of their trip using their American Express Reward points! We specialize in specialty and theme cruises and trips, honeymoons and destination weddings, corporate travel and sales incentive trips, family and school reunions and friends getaways. We will exceed your expectations!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

